Alderney nominations close

Go down

Alderney nominations close

Post by GD on Tue 06 Nov 2012, 6:12 pm

A total of 12 people have put themselves forward for election onto the States of Alderney.

As the deadline for nominations closed tonight (Tuesday), the tally included two existing States members, Bill Walden and Boyd Kelly, and three women Lin Maurice, Helen Martin and Caroline Ely.

The three other serving States members, whose seats were up for election, have decided not to seek re-election.

They are the chairman of Policy and Finance, John Beaman, the chairman of the Building, Development and Control Committee, Geoffrey Sargent, and Marina Advisory Group chairman Pete Allen.

Other residents battling for one of the five seats up for grabs on the States are are Ken Hampton, Neil Harvey, Martin Hunt, Louis Jean, Robert McDowall, Chris Rowley and Francis Simonet.

Voting takes place on November 17th.

The candidates will face a grilling by the electorate at hustings, held on November 15th.

......THE BOSS......

"Always be yourself because the people who mind don't matter, and the people who matter don't mind"


Number of posts : 10122
Location : Channel Islands
Job/hobbies : Website
Humor : Anything that makes me laugh
Registration date : 2008-03-06

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum