Sark Chief Pleas by-election sees six chase four seats

Go down

Sark Chief Pleas by-election sees six chase four seats

Post by GD on Fri 26 Aug 2011, 5:08 pm

Six candidates have been nominated to compete for the four available places within Sark's island parliament.

The individuals standing for seats on Chief Pleas are Paul Burgess, Rosanne Byrne, John Donnelly, Hazel Fry, Simon Higgins and Stephen Taylor.

The by-election will be held on 14 September at the Island Hall between 10:00 and 18:00 BST.

The seats have been left vacant due to the death of Conseiller Dr Stephen Henry in 2010 and three resignations.

David Pollard resigned as a result of moving to England, while Rossford De Carteret and Ann Atkinson did not make clear their reasons in resignation letters to Seneschal Lt Col Reg Guille
(from BBC)

......THE BOSS......

"Always be yourself because the people who mind don't matter, and the people who matter don't mind"


Number of posts : 10122
Location : Channel Islands
Job/hobbies : Website
Humor : Anything that makes me laugh
Registration date : 2008-03-06

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum